Skip to content

Diamonds

Beauty of Nature

Beauty of nature

All about Diamonds

The diamond is called the king of stones. Its appearance has enchanted people for centuries. Nobody can escape its spell. It gives you self-confidence, strength, helps you to organize your thoughts and stands for loyalty. A single diamond is the first step in creating a personal piece of jewelry or is an exclusive gift to surprise your loved ones with an eternal spark.

Cut

Depending on the cut, the diamond gets a different appearance and thus a different effect. This is where the use of angles, symmetries and proportions come into play. Correctly executed in terms of craftsmanship, we end up looking at absolute perfection. The diamond refracts the light, creating a fascinating sparkle that takes our hearts by storm.
See more
See less
discover single diamonds

Clarity

Clarity provides information about the visibility of inclusions. A distinction is made between extremely rare flawless diamonds and diamonds with inclusions. Many of these gradations cannot be perceived by the human eye - this is only possible from SI1. However, visible inclusions can also be covered by the setting and are no longer visible on the piece of jewellery later.
See more
See less

Colour

The colour classification of diamonds is D-Z. The human eye sees diamonds ranging from D-H as colorless. From I it gets a very light tint, which becomes more and more yellowish/brownish up to Z.
See more
See less

Carats

The carat number indicates the weight of a diamond. 1 carat equals 0.2 grams. For brilliant cut diamonds, the carat number can even be estimated by the size. Contrary to many beliefs, the carat number is not the only price indicator. This is built up taking all 4Cs into consideration.
See more
See less

GIA certification

Diamonds at ANNA can be purchased with the GIA (Gemological Institute of America) certificate. GIA works thoroughly and unbiasedly and indicates the exact origin and quality of the diamond. Each diamond is assigned a number that can be used to identify it over and over again. It is engraved, but is not visible to the human eye.
See more
See less

Gemstones

In addition to diamonds, we also add precious stones to our jewellery. Each of these stones is said to have a healing effect. The power of the healing stone is to be intensified by the shape or the meaning of the piece of jewellery. The bright color of the stone in combination with the finest gold lets you sparkle and gives you a glow.
See more
See less

Zu Inhalt springen
Vereinbare jetzt Deinen persönlichen Shopping Termin in ausgewählten ANNA Stores. Hier klicken für die Terminauswahl.
Vereinbare jetzt Deinen persönlichen Shopping Termin in ausgewählten ANNA Stores. Hier klicken für die Terminauswahl.

Diamonds

Schönheiten der Natur

Beauty of nature

Alles über Diamanten

Der Diamant gilt als König der Steine. Sein Anblick verzaubert seit Jahrhunderten die Menschen. Niemand kann sich seines Bannes entziehen. Ein helles Funkeln und Strahlen umgibt Dich, wenn Du einen Diamanten trägst. Er schenkt Dir Selbstbewusstsein, Kraft, lässt Dich Deine Gedanken ordnen und steht für Treue.

Cut

Je nach Schliff bekommt der Diamant ein anderes Aussehen und damit eine andere Wirkung. Hier kommen der Einsatz von Winkeln, Symmetrien und Proportionen ins Spiel. Handwerklich richtig ausgeführt, betrachten wir am Ende die absolute Perfektion. Der Diamant bricht das Licht und erzeugt so ein faszinierendes Funkeln, das unser Herz im Sturm erobert.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen
zu den losen Diamanten

Clarity

Die Clarity gibt über die Sichtbarkeit von Einschlüssen Aufschluss. So wird zwischen den extrem seltenen lupenreinen Diamanten und Diamanten mit Einschlüssen unterschieden. Viele dieser Abstufungen kann das menschliche Auge nicht wahrnehmen - das ist erst ab SI1 möglich. Auch sichtbare Einschlüsse können jedoch mit der Fassung überdeckt werden und sind später am Schmuckstück nicht mehr erkennbar.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Colour

Die farbliche Einstufung von Diamanten erfolgt von D-Z. Das menschliche Auge nimmt den Diamanten von D-H als farblos war. Ab I erhält er eine sehr leichte Tönung, die bis zu Z immer gelblicher/bräunlicher wird.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Carats

Die Karatzahl gibt das Gewicht eines Diamanten an. Dabei entspricht 1 Karat 0,2 Gramm. Bei Brillanten kann die Karatzahl sogar über die Größe geschätzt werden. Entgegen vieler Annahmen gibt die Karatanzahl nicht alleine Aufschluss über den Preis eines Diamanten. Dieser setzt sich aus allen 4 Cs zusammen.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

zertifizierte Steine nach GIA

Diamanten bei ANNA können mit einem GIA (Gemological Institute of America) Zertifikat gekauft werden. GIA arbeitet vollständig und unvoreingenommen und gibt die genaue Herkunft und Qualität des Diamanten an. Jedem Diamanten wird eine Nummer zugewiesen, anhand derer er immer wieder erkannt werden kann. Sie wird eingraviert, ist jedoch für das menschliche Auge nicht sichtbar.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Edelsteine

Neben Diamanten verarbeiten wir in unseren Schmuckstücken auch Edelsteine. Jedem dieser Steine wird eine Heilwirkung nachgesagt. Durch die Form oder die Bedeutung des Schmuckstücks soll die Kraft des Heilsteines intensiviert werden. Die leuchtende Farbe des Steins in Kombination mit edelstem Gold lässt Dich funkeln und verleiht Dir ein Strahlen.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen